top of page

Lets Review The Dermaquest Acne Management Kit

Updated: Jun 9, 2022

Oh acne, the ever struggle between human beings and their pimples and finding the best product to help with said struggle


Is Dermaquests's Acne Management Kit the solution.


Dermaquest has risen to popularity during lockdown in South Africa the product was tried and loved by many, I got curious as a skincare and skincare brand fanatic so I went ahead and gave their acne management kit a try so you don't have to. I heard you can clear and control breakouts with their kit, this to me was music to my ears as I massively struggle with acne and are always on the lookout for products that actually work.


Kit Includes:

  • DermaClear Cleanser: to purify and lightly exfoliate your skin

  • B5 Moisture Matte: to leave skin softened, shine-free with a matte finish

  • DermaClear Serum: to reduce and prevent the pore-clogging oils that cause future blemishes

  • SheerZinc SPF30: to soothe and protect your skin from harmful UVA and UVB rays

My First Impressions


When I first received the kit, I set a date with myself for later that night. I bought a bottle of wine on my way home, some snacks and a pre-rolled joint, that's how excited I was. I got home put on some good music, poured my glass of wine and smoked the joint as my bathtub filled up with the right temperature water and bubble bath. I put on my million pauline green tea oil clean solid mask and sat in pure bliss. I washed off the mask, dabbed my face dry a bit and proceeded to use the DermaClear Cleanser, my first thought was that this smells and feels good, and you don't have to squeeze out much product to fully lather your face. Once I was done bathing I applied the serum which felt really good but had a moisturizer texture and then i applied the B5 Moisture which smelt really good and spread really well but to me had the texture of a serum. I used the SheerZinc SPF30 and it is a really rich sunscreen.




How The Product Treated Me


After a week of suing the kit, I could see a difference in acne scaring and the overall appearance of new acne. My acne is very stubborn and painful and can be very large in size and come out frequently. I know, I should see a dermatologist but when you're like me and and can't currently afford a frequent visit to the beautician the best products are what we can settle for. And this one right here sure did help when it comes to acne management. After a month of usage my skin was starting to look clear, although I still had some acne the product did control my outbreak and reduce scarring.


Heading #3: Pros and Cons


Although I had an overall great experience with the kit there were some cons.


The product package is really small and product usage only lasts about a month and a half.


The cleanser can quickly get lost on your face if it is wet before wash, which can cause you to use more product.


Those are the only cons I can think of because it really is a kit worth every penny.


The Final Score


As an individual who has struggled with acne for more than 8 years and counting, and has used all the anti acne products you can think of, I give this kit a solid 8 of 10 only because their packaging is so small and I think it's really important to give acne people an ample amount of product as it takes a lengthy time to get rid of acne.




4 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page